Rayside-Balfour’s Biondi named to Team East CJHL Prospects Game roster

CALGARY, Alta. The Canadian Junior Hockey League, in partnership with the National Hockey League and Hockey Canada, as well as in conjunction with NHL Central Scouting, announced Monday the playing rosters for its 15th annual CJHL Prospects Game, which will be held on Tuesday, January 14, 2020 at 7 p.m. ET at Dave Andreychuk Arena in Hamilton, Ont.

Each of the players chosen to participate in the CJHL Prospects Game were selected through the efforts of NHL Central Scouting and are currently among the top 40 CJHL prospects heading into the 2020 NHL Draft, June 26-27, in Montreal.


Tommy Da Silva G Panthères de St-Jérôme LHJAAAQ
Devon Levi D Carleton Place Canadians CCHL
Ben Brunette D Carleton Place Canadians CCHL
Thomas Haynes D Brampton Admirals OJHL
Brendan Kennette D Burlington Cougars OJHL
Tucker McIntosh D Ottawa Jr. A Senators CCHL
Sam McKinney D Campbellton Tigers MHL
Nathan Porter D Whitby Fury OJHL
Ryan  Alexander F St. Michael’s Buzzers OJHL
Giordano Biondi F Rayside-Balfour Canadians NOJHL
Hunter Brazier F Kemptville 73s CCHL
Finn Brown F St. Michael’s Buzzers OJHL
Matteo Costantini F Buffalo Jr. Sabres OJHL
Cole  Craft F Rockland Nationals CCHL
Chase Lammi F Kemptville 73s CCHL
Colby MacArthur F Summerside Western Capitals MHL
Cole  O’Hara F North York Rangers OJHL
Christos Rodis F Brampton Admirals OJHL
Christian Stevens F Whitby Fury OJHL
Ryan  Tverberg F Toronto Jr. Canadiens OJHL


Jackson  Glassford G Alberni Valley Bulldogs BCHL
Ryan Ouellette G Yorkton Terriers SJHL
Michael Benning D Sherwood Park Crusaders AJHL
Kabore Dunn D Fort McMurray Oil Barons AJHL
Ethan Edwards D Spruce Grove Saints AJHL
Mac Gross D Kindersley Klippers SJHL
Ryan Helliwell D Langley Rivermen BCHL
Trey Taylor D Vernon Vipers BCHL
Ethan Bowen F Chilliwack Chiefs BCHL
Nikolas Campbell F Thunder Bay North Stars SIJHL
Stanley Cooley F Spruce Grove Saints AJHL
Graham Gamache F Spruce Grove Saints AJHL
Kyler Kovich F Nanaimo Clippers BCHL
Carter Loney F Steinbach Pistons MJHL
Brayden Morrison F Okotoks Oilers AJHL
Luke Mylymok F Salmon Arm Silverbacks BCHL
Carter Savoie F Sherwood Park Crusaders AJHL
Danny Weight F Penticton Vees BCHL
Luc Wilson F Cowichan Valley Capitals BCHL
Alex  Young F Canmore Eagles AJHL

“We extend our sincere congratulations to all of those players who have earned their selection to compete in the 2020 CJHL Prospects Game in Hamilton,” offered CJHL President Brent Ladds.

“We’d also like to acknowledge and recognize NHL Central Scouting for their substantial efforts in helping formalize the Team East and Team West rosters,” added Ladds.

Further information on the CJHL Prospects Game, including the coaching staffs, on-ice officials, broadcasters and ticket information for will be announced in the coming days.


The CJHL Prospects Game is one of the premier Junior A hockey events in the country and provides tremendous exposure for CJHL players to play in front of scouts from all over the hockey world – including the NHL, CHL, NCAA and U Sports.

The President’s Cup is awarded to the winning team in the CJHL Prospects Game.

From 2005 until 2008, the event ran as a single game, but starting in 2009 the President’s Cup was played as a two-game series where the combined score of the games determined the winner of the title.

The contest has now gone back to a single-game format along with player testing, both on-ice and off-ice, having been introduced. Since its inception, Team West has won nine times while Team East has come away victorious on five occasions.

All-Time CJHL Prospects Game President’s Cup results

2005-06: West 5 East 4 (Yorkton, Sask.)
West 6 East 2 (Vernon, B.C.)
2007-08: East 5 West 3 (Winkler, Man.)
2008-09: East 6 West 3 (Summerside, P.E.I.)
2009-10: West 8 East 3 (8-1, 0-2) (Winkler, Man.)
2010-11: East 9 West 2 (2-1 SO, 7-1) (Dauphin, Man.)
2011-12: West 9 East 6 (4-3 OT, 5-3) (Langley, B.C.)
2012-13: West 8 East 6 (5-0, 3-6) (Digby/Yarmouth, N.S.)
2013-14: East 8 West 4 (4-2, 4-2) (Digby/Yarmouth, N.S.)
2014-15: West 3 East 2 (Oakville, Ont.)
2015-16: East 3 West 1 (Surrey, B.C.)
2016-17: West 4 East 3 (Cornwall, Ont.)
2017-18: West 5 East 2 (Mississauga, Ont.)
West 5 East 2 (Okotoks, Alta.)
2019-20: East vs. West (Hamilton, Ont.)

The CJHL Prospects Game will also be streamed live online via HockeyTV.com.